World J Surg Surg Res | Volume 3, Issue 1 | Mini Review | Open Access

Nobel Laureate Surgeons

Jayant Radhakrishnan1* and Mohammad Ezzi1,2

1Department of Surgery and Urology, University of Illinois, USA
2Department of Surgery, Jazan University, Saudi Arabia

*Correspondance to: Jayant Radhakrishnan 

Fulltext PDF


This is a brief account of the notable contributions and some foibles of surgeons who have won the
Nobel Prize for physiology or medicine since it was first awarded in 1901.


Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine; Surgical Nobel laureates; Pathology and Surgery


Radhakrishnan J, Ezzi M. Nobel Laureate Surgeons. World J Surg Surgical Res. 2020; 3: 1206..

Subscribe to Our Newsletter